Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Creative Green
26 juillet 2019

How Yoga will Benefit Your Mind Boy

Stuck in the mundane life with monotonous work. Sometimes in life, the daily string of events keeps us so busy in the loop that sitting in peace, self-contemplating, and refreshing your mind seems like a daunting task. But how long can we survive, if our mind, body, and soul are not in balance? This thought struck me when I was diagnosed with high cholesterol levels. It made me wonder where am I heading, even if I have a big career and lots of bank balance?

This is when my elder brother suggested me to join a 3-day yoga and meditation retreat in Rishikesh. Initially, I was not much inclined, but then my mentor had shared with me a book he read, The Monk who sold his Ferrari by Robin Sharma. I could really relate so much to the book, that I decided to go to this Himalayan retreat and realign my mind, body, and soul.

The benefits which I felt after this 3 Day Yoga session, was life-changing. Soon after this session was completed, I joined another session to learn more about this traditional technique. 

Yoga retreat

 

1. A Better Body to Reside

You fall in love with your body and you will start respecting the need for a healthy body. One day you’ll be cursing your thick thighs, and the next day while practicing yoga, you’ll be glad for every limb and the way your body supports you as you move through your practice.

2. Turning Spiritual

I was more inclined to explore my inner self and be more spiritual. At times the rules and regulations of religion turned me off. Though yoga is not a religion it helped me see my way back to the Divine.

3. Become More Confident

Once my body posture became better, it turned my spine straight. It was no longer a hatchback. It made be more confident and alert about my personality. And it helped me get rid of my slouched position.

4. Develop a Positive Attitude

Yoga helped me get rid of my worrisome habits. I became calmer and spoke less negative about people. It helped me develop an attitude of gratitude. If you are alcoholic or addicted to some not so good habits, please start this journey of Yoga. With fitness, and health you will also strengthen your mind and willpower.

 

I am thankful to all my trainers and teachers at the Yoga Center in Rishikesh who helped me discover who I am and unleash my real potential.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
que ça fait du bien...😜🤩
Répondre
Publicité
Archives
Publicité